Uhuru wins song of the year at MMA13

Uhuru won the coveted song of the yearĀ  award at the 13th Metro FM Awards. Uhuru, who were among the multiple nominees were also among the multiple winners when they walked away with the song of the year award and best collaboration with renowned DJ and producer extraordinaire Oskido, as well as Professor and DJ Bucks for hit song ‘Y-Tjukuja‘.

Uhuru (Maphorisa,Dj Clap, Xelimpilo & Mapiano)In the awards ceremony that was themed “20 years of the beat’ and hailed an ultimate success saw performances by Thebe, who sang ‘Groovers Prayer’, and Zola with Unathi Msengana performed ‘Sana Lwami’.

Other being winners were Mafikizolo who took three awards out of six nomination, Danny K won Best R&B Album and Kwesta ‘Mr Cool’ took home Best Hip Hop Album.

Oskido and Robbie Malinga were honored with Lifetime Achievement Awards.

The ceremony took place at Inkosi Albert Luthuli Convention Centre, ICC, Durban and was hosted by co-hosts of Metro FM’s The Real Phat Joe Show, Phat Joe and Pearl Thusi.


Join the Discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *