Bafana Bafana squad to face Congo

Bafana Bafana coach Shakes Mashaba named the squad to face Congo in the two Africa Cup of Nations Qualification matches. The Bafana Bafana squad was named by Shakes Mashaba on Thursday September 25, 2014.

thulani sereroThe first match will take place on Saturday October 11, 2014 in Pointe Noire in the Republic of Congo.

The second match will take place on Wednesday October 15, 2014 at Peter Mokaba Stadium in Polokwane in the Limpopo province of South Africa – kick for the second match has been set for 20:05 South African time.

Shakes Mashaba‘s squad includes Ajax Amsterdam midfielder Thulani Serero who was last called up during the Gordon Igesund‘s tenure – for Gordon Igesund‘s last two matches against Australia and New Zealand.

Thulani Serero missed out on the first two Africa Cup of Nations Qualification matches as he failed to earn a call from newly appointed Shakes Mashaba. South Africa went to defeat Sudan 3-0 and held Nigeria to a goalless draw in Cape Town.

Shakes Mashaba also called up Orlando Pirates striker Kermit Erasmus, Kaizer Chiefs midfielder Reneilwe Letsholonyane, Kaizer Chiefs defender Tefu Mashamaite – all of whom among those not called for the first two qualification matches.


The Bafana Bafana squad called up is as follows:

Senzo Meyiwa (Orlando Pirates), Darren Keet (KV Kortrijk) Dumisani Msibi (SuperSport United)

Anele Ngcongca (Racing Genk), Aya Magqwaka (Ajax Cape Town), Sibusiso Khumalo (SuperSport United), Thulani Hlatshwayo (BidVest Wits), Eric Mathoho (Kaizer Chiefs), Rivaldo Coetzee (Ajax Cape Town), Thabo Matlaba (Orlando Pirates), Tefu Mashamaite (Kaizer Chiefs) Kwanda Mngonyama (Maritzburg United).

Themba Zwane (Mamelodi Sundowns), Sibusiso Vilakazi (BidVest Wits), Oupa Manyisa (Orlando Pirates), Andile Jali (KV Oostende), Dean Furman (Doncaster Rovers), Keagan Dolly (Ajax Cape Town), Mandla Masango (Kaizer Chiefs), Thulani Serero (Ajax Amsterdam), Reneilwe Letsholonyane (Kaizer Chiefs).

Tokelo Rantie (AFC Bournemouth),  Bongani Ndulula (AmaZulu), David Zulu (Chippa United), Kermit Erasmus (Orlando Pirates), Fagrie Lakay (Santos).



Related Posts

Join the Discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *